Faculty

Search for your contact

Looking for someone? In the search field below, type a complete or partial first and/or last name.

Carl Agee

Professor

Earth & Planetary Sciences

Email:  agee@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-1644

William L. Anderson

Professor Emeritus

Biochemistry/Molecular Biology

Email:  wanderson@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  

Yemane Asmerom

Professor

Earth & Planetary Sciences

Email:  asmerom@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-4434

Plamen Atanassov

Distinguished Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  plamen@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2640

Susan R. Atlas

Research Professor, Director, Center for Advanced Research Computing

Physics & Astronomy

Email:  susie@sapphire.phys.unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-1509

Ganesh Balakrishnan

Associate Professor, Associate Chair

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  gunny@unm.edu
Phone:  505-259-6412

Adrian Brearley

Professor

Earth & Planetary Sciences

Email:  brearley@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-4163

C. Jeffrey Brinker

Distinguished Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  cjbrink@sandia.gov
Phone:  505-272-7627

Steven R.J. Brueck

Distinguished Professor

Elecrical & Computer Engineering, Physics & Astronomy

Email:  brueck@chtm.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-7800

Tione Buranda

Associate Professor

Pathology

Email:  tburanda@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-1259

Heather Canavan

Associate Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  canavan@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-8026

Francecsa Cavallo

Assistant Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  fcavallo@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2436

Carlton M. Caves

Distinguished Professor

Physics & Astronomy

Email:  ccaves@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-1850

Joseph L. Cecchi

Dean, School of Engineering, Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  cecchi@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-5522

Bryce Chackerian

Associate Professor

Molecular Genetics & Microbiology

Email:  bchackerian@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-0269

Eva Chi

Associate Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  evachi@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2263

Christos Christodoulou

Associate Dean of Research, School of Engineering, Associate Dean, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  christos@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-6580

Laura J. Crossey

Professor

Earth & Planetary Sciences

Email:  lcrossey@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-1641

Abhaya Datye

Chair, Chemical & Biological Engineering, Distinguished Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  datye@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-0477

Elizabeth L. Dirk

Assistant Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  Assistant Professor
Phone:  505-277-5906

David Dunlap

Professor

Physics & Astronomy

Email:  dunlap@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2120

Jeremy Edwards

Professor

Chemistry

Email:  JSEdwards@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-5465

Deborah Evans

Professor

Chemistry

Email:  debi@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-0570

Hongyou Fan

Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  hyfan@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2128

Daniel Feezell

Assistant Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  dfeezell@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2436

Charles B. Fledderman

Associate Dean, School of Engineering

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  cbf@unm.edu
Phone:  

James Freyer

Research Associate Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  jfreyerp@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2156

John Geissman

Professor Emeritus

Earth & Planetary Sciences

Email:  jgeiss@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-1641

Steven Graves

Associate Director, Center for Biomedical Engineering, Associate Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  graves@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2043

John Grey

Associate Professor

Chemistry

Email:  jkgrey@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-1658

Hua Guo

Professor

Chemistry

Email:  hguo@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-1716

Terefe Habteyes

Assistant Professor

Chemistry

Email:  habteyes@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-6655

Sang M. Han

Director of NSME, Professor, Associate Chair of Chemical & Biological Engineering

Chemical & Biological Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  meister@unm.edu
Office:  Farris Engineering Center Room 257
Phone:  505-277-3118

Sang Eon Han

Assistant Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  sehan@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-8670

David Hanson

Professor

Biology

Email:  dthanson@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-6681

Majeed Hayat

Associate Director, CHTM, Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  hayat@unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-7095

Gabriel Huerta

Professor

Mathematics & Statistics

Email:  ghuerta@stat.unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2911

Ravinder K. Jain

Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  jain@chtm.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-7842

Rhian Jones

Professor Emeritus

Earth & Planetary Sciences

Email:  rjones@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-5339

David J. Keller

Associate Professor

Chemistry

Email:  dkeller@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-3621

Richard Kemp

Professor

Chemistry

Email:  rakemp@unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-7609

V.M. Kenkre

Distinguished Professor

Physics & Astronomy

Email:  kenkre@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-4846

Tariq Khraishi

Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  khraishi@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-6803

Martin L. Kirk

Professor

Chemistry

Email:  mkirk@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-5992

Sanjay Krishna

Director, CHTM, Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering

Email:  skrishna@chtm.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-7892

Andrew Landahl

Research Assistant Professor

Physics & Astronomy

Email:  alandahl@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-1287

Zayd Chad Leseman

Associate Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  zleseman@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-4940

Diane S. Lidke

Associate Professor

Pathology

Email:  dlidke@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-8375

Ronald E. Loehman

Distinguished Professor

Nuclear Engineering

Email:  loehman@unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-7601

Eric Sam Loker

Professor

Biology

Email:  esloker@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2496

Gabriel P. Lopez

Vice President of Research

VPRED

Email:  gplopez@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-4939

Kevin Malloy

Associate Vice President, Research & Economic Development, Professor

VPRED, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Email:  malloy@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-7374

Jason McConville

Associate Professor

COP Pharmaceutical Sciences

Email:  JMcConville@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-925-4446

Christopher Moore

Title

Computer Science

Email:  moore@cs.unm.edu
Phone:  

Pavan Muttil

Assistant Professor

COP Pharmaceutical Sciences

Email:  Pmuttil@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-2569

Aaron Neumann

Assistant Professor

Pathology

Email:  AKNeumann@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  

Janet M. Oliver

Regents' Professor Emerita

Pathology

Email:  JOliver@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-4364

Marek Osinski

Professor

Electrical & Computer Engineering, Physics & Astronomy, Optics

Email:  osinski@chtm.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-7812

David S. Peabody

Professor

Molecular Genetics and Microbiology

Email:  Dpeabody@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-0071

Dimiter Petsev

Associate Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  dimiter@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-3221

Yang Qin

Assistant Professor

Chemistry

Email:  yangqin@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-6655

Wolfgang Rudolph

Regents' Professor

Physics & Astronomy

Email:  wrudolph@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2616

Andrew Schuler

Associate Professor

Civil Engineeringa

Email:  schuler@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-4556

Randy Schunk

Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  prschun@unm.edu
Phone:  

Zachary Sharp

Professor

Earth & Planetary Sciences

Email:  zsharp@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2000

Yu-Lin Shen

Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  shenyl@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-6286

Andrew Shreve

Director, Center for Biomedical Engineering, Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  shreve@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-4939

Larry Sklar

Professor

Center for Molecular Discovery

Email:  Lsklar@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-6892

Stanly Steinberg

Professor Emeritus

Mathematics & Statistics

Email:  stanly@math.unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2198

Deborah L. Sulsky

Professor

Mathematics & Statistics

Email:  sulsky@math.unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-7425

Mahmoud Taha

Professor

Mechanical Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering, Civil Engineering

Email:  mrtaha@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-1258

Lydia Tapia

Assistant Professor

Computer Science

Email:  tapia@cs.unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-3112

Rafiqul Tarefder

Professor

Civil Engineering

Email:  tarefder@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2722

Mehran Tehrani

Assistant Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  mtehrani@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-6298

James Thomas

Associate Professor

Physics & Astronomy

Email:  jthomas@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-2616

Graham Timmins

Associate Professor

COP Pharmaceutical Sciences

Email:  Gtimmins@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-4103

Angela Wandinger-Ness

Professor

Pathology

Email:  AWandinger-Ness@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-1459

Margaret Werner-Washburne

Regents' Professor

Biology

Email:  maggieww@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-9338

David Whitten

Professor

Chemical & Biological Engineering

Email:  whitten@unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-5736

Lance Williams

Associate Professor

Computer Science

Email:  williams@cs.unm.edu
Phone:  505-277-3914

Bridget Wilson

Professor

Pathology

Email:  Bwilson@salud.unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-8852

John Wood

Professor

Mechanical Engineering

Email:  jw@unm.edu
Phone:  505-272-7000